Director of Pain Medicine, Department of Anesthesiology, University of Texas Health Science Center
Associate Director of Pain Medicine Research, UT Health Science Center
Associate Clinical Professor, UT Health Science Center
Program Director, Pain Medicine Fellowship, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Maxim S. Eckmann, MD, is Pain Medicine Fellowship Program Director and Medical Director of a practice with five faculty and six fellows annually. Full time academic physician active in interventional pain medicine and neuromodulation including implantation of spinal cord stimulators and intrathecal drug delivery devices. Board certified in Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine (2008).

Select Publications