Header Image

2019 Faculty

Under development


Sten Lindahl, MD, PhD, FRCA

Chair Emeritus of the Nobel Committee in Physiology or Medicine

2009 Chair of the Nobel Assembly
2001-2002 Chair of the Nobel Committee
Member of the Nobel Assembly for the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1996-2012. Vice chair, 1999-2000
Professor Emeritus, Karolinska Institutet, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology

Svante Pääbo, PhD

Director, Max Planck Institute For Evolutionary Anthropology

Professor Svante Pääbo, PhD is known as one of the founders of paleogenetics, a discipline that uses the methods of genetics to study early humans and other ancient populations. In 1997, Dr. Pääbo and colleagues reported…

Program Committee

Charles De Mesa, DO, MPH
Director of Pain Medicine Fellowship, Director of Musculoskeletal Pain Medicine, Assistant Professor Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, UC Davis
Christopher Gharibo, MD
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, NYU School of Medicine
Gail McGlothlen, DNP, RN
Doctor of Nursing Practice, Napa Pain Institute
Harold J. Cordner, MD
Founder, Florida Pain Management Associates
Lawrence Poree, MD, PhD, MPH
Professor & Director of Neuromodulation Service, Department of Anesthesia & Perioperative Care, University of California San Francisco
Roger B. Fillingim, PhD
Distinguished Professor and Director, University of Florida, Pain Research and Intervention Center of Excellence; Immediate Past President of the American Pain Society
Sten Lindahl, MD, PhD, FRCA
Chair Emeritus of the Nobel Committee in Physiology or Medicine


A. Vania Apkarian, PhD
Professor of Physiology, Anesthesiology, and Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Aaron K. Calodney, MD
Anesthesiologist & Interventional Pain Specialist, Texas Spine & Joint Hospital
Avinash Ramchandani, MD, MBA
Pain Management, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physician, Redwood Pain Institute
B. Todd Sitzman, MD, MPH
Medical Director, Advanced Pain Therapy, PLCC; President, North American Neuromodulation Society (NANS)
Christy Davies, MBA
Business Strategist, Physicians Success Rx
Corey W. Hunter, MD
Executive Director, Ainsworth Institute of Pain Management
David Provenzano, MD
President, Pain Diagnostics and Interventional Care
Henry K. Lee, DO
Medical Director, Integrative Sports and Spine
Jianguo Cheng, MD, PhD, FIPP
President, American Academy of Pain Medicine (AAPM)
Joseph Shurman, MD
Anesthesiologist, Chair of Pain Management/Palliative Care, Scripps Memorial Hospital
Karl Zarse, MD
Founder, Idaho Spine and Pain
Katy Moncivais, PhD
Independent Regenerative Medicine Consultant
Kimberlee Bayless, DNP, FNP-BC, APRN
Nurse Practitioner, Anesthesia Department, George E. Wahlen Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Lisa J. Stearns, MD
Founder & Medical Director, Center for Pain and Supportive Care
Mark Steven Wallace, MD
Chair, Division of Pain Medicine, UC San Diego Health
Michael Saulino, MD, PhD
Clinical Director, Intrathecal Therapy Services, MossRehab
Nancy E. Lane, MD
Director, UC Davis Center for Healthy Aging
Ramesh M. Singa, MD, MHS
Lead physician, Napa Pain Institute
Samir Sheth, MD
Assistant Professor, Pain Medicine and Co-Director of Neuromodulation, UC Davis
Timothy Lubenow, MD
Program Director, Section of Pain, Department of Anesthesiology, Rush University Medical Center
Vanila M. Singh, MD, MACM
Chief Medical Officer, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)