About the Conference

The 23rd Annual Napa Pain Conference assembled the finest clinicians, researchers, scientists and industry innovators for two full days of exciting, forward-thinking content on pain, and a one-day Pre-Conference Session on Regenerative Medicine.

We are thrilled to announce the 24th Annual Napa Pain Conference will take place August 18-20, 2017. Registration will open soon — join our newsletter for more information, and the first word on early registration rates!

2016 Speaker Spotlight

Kevin J. Tracey, MD

Kevin J. Tracey, MD and “The Future of Bioelectronic Medicine”

Kevin J. Tracey is the CEO and President of the Feinstein Institute, a leader in the study of the molecular basis of inflammation, and is widely considered the founder of the rapidly advancing field of bioelectronic medicine.

This month, the Wall Street Journal features Dr. Tracey and his work on “The Future of Biolectronic Medicine,” which are sure to be built on his recent advances in stimulation for inflammatory disease like Rheumatoid Arthritis. The opportunities for bioelectronic medicine in the treatment of pain, many serious chronic conditions, inflammatory disease and immune disorders are great, and Dr. Tracey is leading the charge.

We are honored to welcome him to the stage for the Fourth Annual Lindahl Lecture, immediately following Napa Pain Conference programming on Saturday, August 27, 2016.

More Details

2016 Program Agenda

In 2016, we welcomed physicians, nurses, pharmacists, psychologists and other health care professionals to join us for current information about the diagnosis, treatment, and management of acute and chronic pain and associated diseases. Generalists and specialists will benefit from a wide range of topics and faculty presenting basic, translational and treatment advancements.

Missed Us Last Year?

Download the Agenda from NPC22 | August 2015

2016 Pre-Conference: Regenerative Medicine

A One-Day Pre-Conference Session at NPC23

Available as a stand-alone workshop, or as an addition to the Napa Pain Conference, the day will include hands-on workshops, round table discussions, and interactions with experts in Platelet-Rich Plasma, Bone Marrow-derived Stem Cells, Adipose-derived Stem Cells, Allograft Tissue and more.

The Agenda for the Introduction to Regenerative Medicine Pre-Course is Available NOW! Download it below — and register today for this limited-space, expert-led course.

More Details

2016 Program Committee

Eric Grigsby, MD, MBA

Napa Pain Conference Chair
President and Founder, Neurovations Clinical Research and Education Founder and Medical Director, Napa Pain Institute and the Spine and Pain Center of Kauai

Timothy Davis, MD

Founder and Medical Director, Orthopedic Pain Specialists.
Physiatrist, Cedars-Sinai Spine Center

Leo Kapural, MD, PhD

Clinical Director, Wake Forest University Health Sciences Chronic Pain Center, Carolinas Pain Institute and Center for Clinical Research

Lawrence Poree, MD

Professor and Director of Neuromodulation Service, Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Care, University of California at San Francisco

Peter Staats, MD, MBA

Premier Pain Centers, New Jersey
Adjunct Associate Professor, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine; Founder, Division of Pain Medicine, Johns Hopkins University

Invited Faculty List

Every year, the Napa Pain Conference is honored to welcome the world's finest clinicians, researchers, and scientists to lead our lectures and panel discussions. With the help of our Scientific Committee, we are proud to welcome the finest clinicians, researchers, scientists, and industry innovators to our stage.
Michael Amster, MD
Chris Centeno, MD
Stephen Collins, MD, PhD
Timothy Davis, MD
Michael DePalma, MD
Sudhir Diwan, MD
Christopher Gilmore, MD
Eric Grigsby, MD, MBA
Michael Gofeld, MD
Corey Hunter, MD
Leo Kapural, MD, PhD
Sten Lindahl, MD, PhD, FRCA
James North, MD
John Parker, MD
Lawrence Poree, MD, PhD, MPH
David Provenzano, MD
Samir J. Sheth, MD
B. Todd Sitzman, MD, MPH
Peter Staats, MD, MBA
Kevin J. Tracey, MD
Tony Yaksh, PhD